Rates & Insurance
We are in network with most major insurance companies
Many clients hesitate to use their insurance due to high deductibles. While our contracted rates may vary among payers, they are always lower than our out-of-pocket rate. This means you'll still receive a discounted rate even if you're responsible for covering 100% of the cost until you meet your deductible.
Using insurance is easier than you may think. We can typically verify your benefits and provide you with an estimate within minutes. All we need to confirm your benefits is your name, date of birth, and insurance card.
If you are a Medicaid member and we are unable to provide you with services for any reason, please contact member services for assistance in finding an alternative provider.
Colorado Community Health Alliance (CCHA) Member Services: 1-855-627-4685
Colorado Access Member Services: 1-800-511-5010
Health First Colorado Enrollment: 1-888-367-6557
Our normal fee for those who do not have insurance and do not qualify for a sliding scale fee discount is $150 per clinical hour (53 - 55 minutes). We accept credit card, debit card, and health savings accounts. We do not accept checks or cash.
Our Masters Level Interns Fee is $75 per clinical hour
Additionally, we offer a sliding scale for those who are uninsured or underinsured.
Our sliding scale is based on annual household income and family size.
Income includes; wages, unemployment compensation, workers compensation, social security, supplementary income, public assistance, veterans payments, survivor benefits, pension or retirement income, interest, dividends, rents, royalties, income from estates or trusts, educational assistance, alimony, child support, and other miscellaneous types of income.
Family size is defined as; head of household, spouse, and dependent children.
Anyone can apply for services, we do not discriminate based on; ability to pay, race, color, sex, national origin, disability, religion, age, sexual orientation, or gender identity.
Getting started is easy, just click on the new client application button, fill out the form, and we will have one of our therapists contact you within 2 buisiness days to schedule or add you to our waitlist.
To avoid incurring late cancellation fees, kindly notify us of any scheduling changes at least 24 hours in advance of your appointment. Failure to do so will result in full charges for the missed session, which are not covered by insurance.
Medicaid clients are exempt from out-of-pocket charges for services but are still expected to comply with our attendance policy. Repeated late cancellations, no-call no-shows, and missed appointments may lead to the termination of services.
Good Faith Estimate
You have the right to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give clients who don't have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate for the cost of services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected costs of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees. make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical services or item. You can also ask your healthcare provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
If you receive a bill that exceeds $400 above the Good Faith Estimate you were provided, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises
For all other questions regarding payment and fees, please speak with your provider.